Board of Directors

All members of the board of directors volunteer their time to the Elk Valley Dolphins Swim Club. Directors are elected during the clubs annual general meeting (AGM) which one parent from every registered family must attend.

The board of directors meets monthly to oversee and direct the operations of our busy club. Board members also sit on many committees during the season. Every member of the board of directors is committed to working to ensure a positive and rewarding experience for our swimmers and for our parents.

If you are interested in becoming a member of the board of directors or learning more about the various positions please email

Standing Committees

The Elk Valley Dolphins Swim Club flourishes thanks to all of our volunteers who help make our club the best it can be for all families.

One great way to get involved is to join one of our committees.

Regular standing committees include:
Fundraising & Sponsorship;
Socials & Team Building; and,
Meet Organization

If you are interested in joining one of our committees or learning more, please email

Current Board of Directors
2023 - 2024

President - Wendy Howse
(Olivia Howse & Josie Howse)

Vice President - Vacant


Secretary - Alisha Rella
(Layla Rella)

Treasurer - Maureen Logan
(Walker Logan)

Registrar - Mary-Jane Soetaert
(Leah Soetaert)

Team Manager - Aysha Haines
(Jackson Radkie)

Equipment Manager - Adrienne Demers
(Anouk Demers & Sage Demers)

Director of Sponsorship - Jillian Rutherford
(Grace Hayden & Adam Hayden)

Director of Communications - Vacant


Officials Director - Doug Cassidy
(Matthew Cassidy)

Director at Large - Matt Irving
(Brook Irving & London Irving)

Director at Large - Elizabeth Bailey
(Cole Bailey)

​​​​​​​Director at Large - Vacant